Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Screenshot_20160901-230944On Thursday, I did a 2:30 wall sit, 30 push-ups, and 50 sit-ups. I was very happy with this length of time, as most of my previous ones were around 1:45. Towards the end I as shaking, yet I forced myself to keep going to hit my goal. I am also happy with the amount of push-ups I am able to do now, as looking back I could barely do 10.

On Friday, I did a 1:45 wall sit, as my legs were tired from the day prior, 25 pushups and 50 situps. On Saturday, I did laser tag for almost 2 hours, so I was running around for most of the time. When I go home, I did 25 pushups and 50 situps.

 

20160904_09111820160904_091154

On Sunday, September 4th, I did 9 miles. T and I made a plan to run 9 miles this morning, as Ally couldn’t go that early. When I got there, she suggested 6 since she had to be back to leave with her family. Hearing this, I was disappointed since I felt like I kept hearing 6 miles and I really wanted to get in a longer run. For the first 2 miles, the run was easy and I felt light, then during the 3rd I suddenly felt heavier, with both my legs and lungs. For the next 3 miles, I felt pretty good, but I was breathing slightly heavier than my normal breathing. We kept a pace of about 10 minutes per mile, which is faster than T and I usually run at, but still slower, closer to the same as the pace I run alone. I had to push myself up the last hill, about .4 miles, back to our cars, but I was glad I could keep my pace up. Then, once we got back, I still felt like I needed to run 9 miles to train for the half marathon and to feel like I can be ready in time, so I decided to run 3 extra on my own. I stretched with T for a minute, drank a sip of water, then went back to running. The next 2 miles were easy and I felt light, then I hit 8. For the entire last mile, I was out of breath, my legs became heavy, and I was debating stopping to take a break. As I ran, I thought about how disappointed I would be if I stopped, and I also pictured T and Coach Arroyo pushing me to continue. This was one of the hardest miles so far, but I finished! I was able to keep up a good pace , faster than past runs despite my trouble. At various times throughout the run, my stomach and back would hurt,but I kept going. I am glad I had T next to me for the first 6 miles, to push me to keep going. I wish we could’ve done the last 3 together as well, and she would’ve been there to push me to keep going. At the same time, I’m glad I was able to do it alone, knowing I can push myself. Also, I was able to keep going, keep up the pace, and finish, whereas I may have needed to stop if we were together. I’m willing to stop if she needs it, yet I think there are times when we need to continue the whole run. After the run, I felt sick for about an hour, so I decided to go back to my plan to not eat any treats. I have been limiting myself to 1 treat a week, yet I think for this last month, I need to avoid all treats and eat healthy to train properly and feel good.

20160904_09112620160904_09113420160904_091158